My Heart goes out to the Kids

I work in a cancer hospital.  On my way to lunch today, I saw a mother pushing her son in a wheel chair.  His head slumped down and you could see this this guy had been through so much at such a young age.  He couldn’t have been older than 10 years old.  Why do kids have to go through these “grown up” sort of things when they’re too young to have done any harm to anyone in the world.  My heart goes out to this kid that I’ll never meet and to all the other kids out there battling for their lives.  I have two youngs sons of my own and I couldn’t imagine the pain the kids and the parents are going through to fight for their young lives.  I’ll pray for this young boy from the deepest corner of my heart that he beats his sickness and has a full recovery along with a long and healthy life.

Leave a Reply

